Here are buying resources for the Michigan cottage featured in the July/August 2013 Midwest Living.

To read our story and see photos of this Michigan cottage, click here.

  • BuilderMark VanderLeek. Vanderleek Builders, 2641 Beeline Rd., Holland, Michigan. (616) 399-6972
  • DesignerJohn Cannarsa. Cannarsa Structure and Design, 150 Center St., Douglas, Michigan. (616) 610-0907;cannarsadesign.com
  • Kitchen designerMarilyn Nagelkirk, CKD. Kitchen West, 150 Center St., Douglas, Michigan. (269) 857-8880;kitchenwest.com
  • LandscaperDan Schwartz. Bloomin On Blue Star, 3291 Blue Star Hwy., Saugatuck, Michigan. (708) 243-9732
  • Mudroom
    Flooring
    Oak wood flooring, painted custom green. Bear Creek Wood Floors (616) 748-8080;bearcreekwoodfloors.com
  • Paint(On built-ins) AF-700 Storm. (On walls) AF-15 Steam. Benjamin Moore. (855) 724-6802;benjaminmoore.com
  • Seat cushion fabricTonic Living. (416) 699-9879;tonicliving.com
  • Exterior
    Awning
    Sunbrella. (336) 221-2211;sunbrella.com
  • Paint(On siding) 2160-20 Turmeric. Benjamin Moore.benjaminmoore.com
  • WindowsEagle Axiom 11 casement and awning windows. Eagle Window and Door Manufacturing. (855) 324-5314;eaglewindow.com
  • Dining room
    Bench
    Custom-made. Antiques of Buck Hollow Farm. (800) 849-7985;buckhollow.com
  • ChairsEdna dining chairs; color: Wave. Maine Cottage (866) 366-3505;mainecottage.com
  • ChandelierBarn Light Electric. (800) 407-8784;barnlightelectric.com
  • Crow signAmsterdam Antiques and Oddities, 3483 Blue Star Hwy., Saugatuck, Michigan. (269) 857-3044
  • Dining tableCustom-made country farm table. Antiques of Buck Hollow Farm.buckhollow.com
  • FlooringOak wood flooring, painted custom green. Bear Creek Wood Floors.bearcreekwoodfloors.com
  • Paint(On walls) AF-685 Thunder. (On wainscoting) AF-15 Steam. (On piano) 782 Blue Belle. Benjamin Moore.benjaminmoore.com
  • Living room
    Art
    LaFontsee Galleries, 150 Center St., Douglas, Michigan. (616) 451-9820;lafontsee.us
  • Ceiling fanHunter Fan Company. (888) 830-1326;hunterfan.com
  • Paint(On walls) AF-685 Thunder. (On wainscoting) AF-15 Steam. Benjamin Moore.benjaminmoore.com
  • Pillows(Yellow) Jute Braid pillow cover; color: Soleil Yellow. Pottery Barn. (888) 779-5176;potterybarn.com
  • RugFire Island Rug. Maine Cottage.mainecottage.com
  • Sliding doorsEagle Window and Door Manufacturing.eaglewindow.com

Bathroom
Backsplash American Olean. (888) 268-8453; americanolean.com
Countertop Caesarstone. caesarstoneus.com
Curtain fabric Tonic Living. tonicliving.com
Faucet Bancroft Monoblock single-hole bathroom sink faucet. Kohler. (800) 456-4537; kohler.com
Hardware Modern Hardware. modernhardware.com
Lighting Shades of Light. shadesoflight.com
Sink Bancroft undermount bathroom sink. Kohler. kohler.com

Guest bedroom
Art LaFontsee Galleries. lafontsee.us
Paint (On walls) 2024-30 Citron. benjaminmoore.com

Advertisement