Michigan Cottage Buying Guide | Midwest Living
More
Close

Michigan Cottage Buying Guide

Here are buying resources for the Michigan cottage featured in the July/August 2013 Midwest Living.

To read our story and see photos of this Michigan cottage, click here.

Builder Mark VanderLeek. Vanderleek Builders, 2641 Beeline Rd., Holland, Michigan. (616) 399-6972
Designer John Cannarsa. Cannarsa Structure and Design, 150 Center St., Douglas, Michigan. (616) 610-0907; cannarsadesign.com
Kitchen designer Marilyn Nagelkirk, CKD. Kitchen West, 150 Center St., Douglas, Michigan. (269) 857-8880; kitchenwest.com
Landscaper Dan Schwartz. Bloomin On Blue Star, 3291 Blue Star Hwy., Saugatuck, Michigan. (708) 243-9732

Mudroom
Flooring
Oak wood flooring, painted custom green. Bear Creek Wood Floors (616) 748-8080; bearcreekwoodfloors.com
Paint (On built-ins) AF-700 Storm. (On walls) AF-15 Steam. Benjamin Moore. (855) 724-6802; benjaminmoore.com
Seat cushion fabric Tonic Living. (416) 699-9879; tonicliving.com

Exterior
Awning
Sunbrella. (336) 221-2211; sunbrella.com
Paint (On siding) 2160-20 Turmeric. Benjamin Moore. benjaminmoore.com
Windows Eagle Axiom 11 casement and awning windows. Eagle Window and Door Manufacturing. (855) 324-5314; eaglewindow.com

Dining room
Bench
Custom-made. Antiques of Buck Hollow Farm. (800) 849-7985; buckhollow.com
Chairs Edna dining chairs; color: Wave. Maine Cottage (866) 366-3505; mainecottage.com
Chandelier Barn Light Electric. (800) 407-8784; barnlightelectric.com
Crow sign Amsterdam Antiques and Oddities, 3483 Blue Star Hwy., Saugatuck, Michigan. (269) 857-3044
Dining table Custom-made country farm table. Antiques of Buck Hollow Farm. buckhollow.com
Flooring Oak wood flooring, painted custom green. Bear Creek Wood Floors. bearcreekwoodfloors.com
Paint (On walls) AF-685 Thunder. (On wainscoting) AF-15 Steam. (On piano) 782 Blue Belle. Benjamin Moore. benjaminmoore.com

Kitchen
Backsplash tile
Walker Zanger. (713) 880-9292; walkerzanger.com
Cabinetry Custom. Kitchen West. kitchenwest.com
Countertops Caesarstone. (877) 978-2789; caesarstoneus.com
Dishwasher Fisher and Paykel with custom panel. (888) 936-7872; fisherpaykel.com
Faucet Heritage series. American Standard. (800) 442-1902; americanstandard-us.com
Hardware Modern Hardware. (616) 241-2655; modernhardware.com
Lighting (Above sink) Shades of Light. (800) 262-6612; shadesoflight.com
Oven 1946 Blue Bonnet gas stove, found on eBay. ebay.com
Refrigerator Big Chill retro refrigerator original size; color: white. Big Chill. (877) 842-3269; bigchill.com
Sink 9062.008 Country kitchen sink. American Standard. americanstandard-us.com
Skirt fabric Tonic Living. tonicliving.com

Living room
Art
LaFontsee Galleries, 150 Center St., Douglas, Michigan. (616) 451-9820; lafontsee.us
Ceiling fan Hunter Fan Company. (888) 830-1326; hunterfan.com
Paint (On walls) AF-685 Thunder. (On wainscoting) AF-15 Steam. Benjamin Moore. benjaminmoore.com
Pillows (Yellow) Jute Braid pillow cover; color: Soleil Yellow. Pottery Barn. (888) 779-5176; potterybarn.com
Rug Fire Island Rug. Maine Cottage. mainecottage.com
Sliding doors Eagle Window and Door Manufacturing. eaglewindow.com

Bathroom
Backsplash American Olean. (888) 268-8453; americanolean.com
Countertop Caesarstone. caesarstoneus.com
Curtain fabric Tonic Living. tonicliving.com
Faucet Bancroft Monoblock single-hole bathroom sink faucet. Kohler. (800) 456-4537; kohler.com
Hardware Modern Hardware. modernhardware.com
Lighting Shades of Light. shadesoflight.com
Sink Bancroft undermount bathroom sink. Kohler. kohler.com

Guest bedroom
Art LaFontsee Galleries. lafontsee.us
Paint (On walls) 2024-30 Citron. benjaminmoore.com

Add Your Comment