Dream Acres Buying Guide | Midwest Living
More
Close

Dream Acres Buying Guide

Find the resources used to build the Michigan farmhouse featured in Midwest Living’s September/October 2014 issue.
+ enlarge

To see photos from this home: House Tour: Dream Acres, a Farmhouse in Michigan

Architect Robert Sears, Sears Architects, Grand Rapids, Michigan. www.searsarchitects.com

Designer Thomas Krupansky, Thomas Krupansky Design, Grand Rapids, Michigan. (616) 956-9165

Landscaper Griz Holbrook, Stanwood, Michigan. (231) 972-1947

Throughout the house

Cabinetry Custom. Built by Miller Cabinetry and Furniture. millercabinetry.com Designed by Thornapple Cabinetry and Design. (616) 954-4900) Floors Black Isle Hickory, color: Harvest. Mannington. mannington.com Paint colors (Walls on first floor) HC-6 Windham Cream. (Trim on first floor) OC-17 White Dove. Benjamin Moore. benjaminmoore.com Windows Classic Series. Andersen Windows. andersenwindows.com

Exterior

Decking Composite. Fiberon. fiberondecking.com Siding Board-and-batten vinyl siding, color: white. DeWitt Lumber Company, Blanchard, Michigan. dewittlumber.com

Living room

Chairs (Upholstered) E.J. Victor. ejvictor.com 311-720 the Provencial arm chair. Drexel Heritage. drexelheritage.com Fireplace Douglas Glenn Handcrafted Furniture, Grand Rapids, Michigan. douglasglenn.com French door Andersen Windows. andersenwindows.com Lamps (Antique floor lamp) Bridge Street Electric. bridgestreetlighting.com (Table lamp). Target. target.com Rug Cable Twist Stainmaster nylon, color: Wheat. Shaw. shawfloors.com Sideboard Stein World. steinworld.com Sofa E.J. Victor. ejvictor.com Urns Tuscan. Pottery Barn. potterybarn.com

Dining room

Chairs LeMans dining chairs, color: Worn Black. Ballard Designs. ballarddesigns.com Dishes (Bowls) Barnyard Toile. Charles Sadek Import Company. sadek.com (Plates) Cambria. Pottery Barn potterybarn.com. Flatware Reed and Barton. reedandbarton.com Glassware La Rochere Glass Bee highball. Target. target.com  Napkins and punch bowl Pottery Barn. potterybarn.com Table Douglas Glenn Handcrafted Furniture. douglasglenn.com Vases Pottery Barn. potterybarn.com

Kitchen

Backsplash White subway tile. Beaver Tile and Stone, Wyoming, Michigan. beavertile.com Barstools Kmart. kmart.com Ceiling Tin with rope trim, painted white. Brian Greer’s Tin Ceilings. tinceiling.com Faucet Elements of Design. eodfaucet.com Hood Best Range Hoods. bestrangehoods.com Island Marble. Top of the World Granite Inc., Grand Rapids, Michigan. (616) 791-7470 Lighting Schoolhouse pendants. Bridge Street Electric. bridgestreetlighting.com Perimeter counters Soapstone. Beaver Tile and Stone. beavertile.com Range 30-inch 5 Series electric induction range, color: Cotton White. Viking. vikingrange.com Refrigerator 42-inch Jenn-Air flush-mount French door. Jenn-Air. jennair.com Sink Shaws Original single-bowl fireclay apron-front kitchen sink. Rohl. rohlhome.com

Mudroom

Pillows and rug Pottery Barn. potterybarn.com  Throw Crate and Barrel. crateandbarrel.com

Master bedroom

Bed Hooker Furniture. hookerfurniture.com Bedside tables Three-drawer chest. Stein World. steinworld.com Lighting Sconces. Bridge Street Electric. bridgestreetlighting.com Paint colors (On ceiling) 2136-70 Whispering Spring. (On wall) OC-17 White Dove. Benjamin Moore. benjaminmoore.com Pillows Plaid. Pottery Barn. potterybarn.com  Pitcher Pottery Barn. potterybarn.com  Shams Classic Ruffle White. Pine Cone Hill. pineconehill.com

Master bathroom

Faucet Kohler. kohler.com Floors Beaver Tile and Stone. beavertile.com Tub Barclay cast-iron tub with chrome feet. Barclay Products Ltd. barclayproducts.com Wall paint color HC-147 Woodlawn Blue. Benjamin Moore. benjaminmoore.com

 

Add Your Comment