Different Strokes Buying Guide | Midwest Living
More
Close

Different Strokes Buying Guide

Michigan artist Jana Bek transformed dark spaces to rooms awash in pattern. Our buying guide gives tips on how she got the look.

To read our full story about Jana Bek's home, click here. 

Home buying guide

Studio

Studio

Wall color CI191 Sea Salt Blue. Valspar. Available at Lowe’s lowes.com Table Tulip Round Table, finish: Carrara. Rove Concepts roveconcepts.com Chair Chinese Chippendale Armchair, color: black. Wisteria wisteria.com Shelves The Disappearing Console. Wisteria wisteria.com Lamp Rich Cornflower Blue Brushstroke Lamp. Jana Bek janabek.com Art Poolside Glamour. Slim Arrons. Available at One Kings Lane onekingslane.com Pillows (from left) Aqua Brushstroke Pillow. Jana Bek janabek.com Blush Pink Brushstroke Pillow. Jana Bek janabek.com Navy Shagreen Print Pillow. Jana Bek janabek.com

Studio vignette

Studio, continued

Art Hayley Mitchell Art. (Similar designs available.) hayleymitchellart.com

Jars and lamps

Jars and lamps

Jars (from left) Emerald Brushstroke Ginger Jar. Jana Bek janabek.com Blush Pink Brushstroke Ginger Jar. Jana Bek janabek.com Lilac Brushstroke Ginger Jar. Jana Bek janabek.com Lamps (from left) Lilac Brushstroke Lamp. Jana Bek janabek.com Blush Brushstroke Lamp. Jana Bek janabek.com Black Brushstroke Lamp. Jana Bek janabek.com Navy Brushstroke Lamp. Jana Bek janabek.com

Kitchen

Kitchen

Tiles Kiwi. Fireclay Tile fireclaytile.com Pendants Eldridge, finish: Antique Bronze. Ballard Designs ballarddesigns.com Barstools Dayna, color: Rubbed Cream. Ballard Designs ballarddesigns.com Art (top left) Bananas Ripening. Artfully Walls artfullywalls.com Art (top right) Cabbage Still Life. Artfully Walls artfullywalls.com

Bar cart

Bar cart

Wallpaper Belvedere, color: Peacock Blue. Schumacher fschumacher.com Art Boy on Horse. Artfully Walls artfullywalls.com Bar cart The Worth Rattan Bar Cart, color: white. Society Social shopsocietysocial.com

Master bedroom couch

Master bedroom

Wall color HC-172 Revere Pewter. Benjamin Moore benjaminmoore.com Art St. Tropez Light Blue Beach Chairs. Gray Malin graymalin.com Throw pillows (from left) Navy Shagreen Print Pillow. Jana Bek janabek.com Palm Beach Blooms Pillow, color: Blue Multi. Jana Bek janabek.com Citrine Shagreen Print Pillow. Jana Bek janabek.com Table Saarinen, finish: black marble. Room and Board roomandboard.com Jar Mini Navy Brushstroke Ginger Jar. Jana Bek janabek.com

Master bedroom

Master bedroom, continued

Wall color HC-172 Revere Pewter. Benjamin Moore benjaminmoore.com Blue throw pillow Palm Beach Blooms Pillow, color: Blue Multi. Jana Bek janabek.com Lumbar pillow Blush Pink Brushstroke Pillow. Jana Bek janabek.com Lamp Navy Brushstroke Lamp. Jana Bek janabek.com

Master bath

Bathroom

Wallpaper Blush Pink Brushstroke Wallpaper. Jana Bek janabek.com Curtains Blush Pink Brushstroke Fabric. Jana Bek janabek.com

Living room

Living room

Wall color Cornforth White. Farrow & Ball us.farrow-ball.com  Curtains Aqua Brushstroke Fabric. Jana Bek janabek.com Sofa Eton. Ballard Designs ballarddesigns.com Armchairs Miller Bobbin Accent Chairs. Frontgate frontgate.com Pendant Broche. Crystorama crystorama.com End table Dennison Traditional Bone Inlay End Table. Mistana. Available at Wayfair wayfair.com Rug Jute Woven Natural Rug. Dash & Albert annieselke.com Side table Percy Side Table, finish: Antique Brass. Arteriors arteriors.com Lamp Navy Brushstroke Lamp. Jana Bek janabek.com Throw pillows (from left) Aqua Shagreen Print Pillow. Jana Bek janabek.com Blush Pink Brushstroke Pillow. Jana Bek janabek.com

Living room cabinet

Living room, continued

Throw pillow Navy Shagreen Print Pillow. Jana Bek janabek.com Ottoman fabric Palm Beach Blooms Fabric, color: Blue Multi. Jana Bek janabek.com Cabinet covering Shangri La Chan Juan Burlap Wallpaper. Brewster Home Fashions. Available at Wayfair wayfair.com Art (from left) Joshua Tree. Kaitlin Rebesco. Available at Minted minted.com Men in Red. Kate Baird. Available at Minted minted.com

Other bedroom

Orion bedroom

Wall color Revere Pewter. Benjamin Moore benjaminmoore.com Shelves Alcove Wall Shelf. CB2 cb2.com

Bedroom desk area

Orion bedroom, continued

Desk Parsons Desk, color: white. West Elm westelm.com Lamp Counterpoise Task Table Lamp, finish: Polished Nickel. Restoration Hardware restorationhardware.com

 

 

 

Add Your Comment