Budget-Savvy Dream Cottage Buying Guide | Midwest Living
More
Close

Budget-Savvy Dream Cottage Buying Guide

Find the resources used to build the budget-savvy dream cottage featured in Midwest Living's July/August 2014 issue.
+ enlarge

To see photos from this house: House Tour: Budget-Savvy Dream Cottage

Architect-builder Scott Humber, Lakeside Development Company, 1500 W. Market St., Mequon, Wisconsin. lakesidedevelopment.com

Developer Matt Myre, Enclave of Ephraim. enclaveofephraim.com

Interior designer Carol Schalla, Interior Design Therapy, P.O. Box 760, Ephraim, Wisconsin. (920) 854-3145.

Throughout the house

Cabinets V and A Custom Cabinet Inc. (920) 336-5841. Carpentry J.A.R. Builders. jarbuilders.com Electrical Stauber Electric. stauberelectric.com Flooring L6602 X-Grain Khaki/Rough Cut. Armstrong Laminate. armstrong.com Door County Interiors and Design. doorcountyinteriors.com Hardware Dexter Solstice Lever, finish: bright chrome. Schlage. schlage.com HVAC Carrier installed by Wulf Brothers. wulfbrothers.com Insulation City Wide Insulation of Green Bay. mascocs.com/citywidegreenbay Lumber Drexel Building Supply. drexelteam.com Painter Lakeside Painting. (920) 487-5049.Plumbing Englebert Larsen Plumbing. englebertlarsenplumbing.com

Exterior

Cupola Custom Cupolas of Wisconsin. customcupolaswi.com Front door Craftsman light with clear glass. Pella. pella.com Supplied by VerHalen Pella Windows and Doors. verhalenpellawindowsdoors.com Door color: 343 Sunrays. Benjamin Moore benjaminmoore.com Front door hardware Century Handleset, finish: aged bronze. Schlage. schlage.com Garage door Clopay Garage Doors clopaydoor.com Installed by Door County Overhead Doors. (920) 746-0377. Roofing Timberline HD. GAF. gaf.com Siding HardiePanel Vertical Siding in Cedarmill and HardieTrim boards, color: Arctic White. James Hardie. jameshardie.com Windows 350 Series Vinyl. Pella. pella.com Supplied by VerHalen Pella Windows and Doors. verhalenpellawindowsdoors.com

Dining room

Barn doors Woodstar Products. woodstarproducts.com Hardware: Classic top-mount, finish: Raw Steel. NW Artisan Hardware. nwartisanhardware.com Chairs (Slipcovered) 5471-41C. Lee Industries. leeindustries.com (Wicker) Samurai Parson Chair by Jeffan. Wayfair. wayfair.com Chandelier Deanna Wish Designs. deannawish.com Love seat C3915-02. Lee Industries. leeindustries.com Rug Trimaran Stripe, color: Fieldstone/Ivory. Dash and Albert Rugs. dashandalbert.com

Kitchen

Barstools 7003-51. Lee Industries. leeindustries.com Cabinets V and A Custom Cabinet Inc. (920) 336-5841, color: OC-54 White Wisp. Benjamin Moore. benjaminmoore.com Countertops 3459-77 Soapstone Sequoia. Formica 180fx. Formica. formica.com Faucet K-692-CP Clairette. Kohler. kohler.com Refrigerator KFCS22EVMS. KitchenAid. kitchenaid.com Sink Kohler. kohler.com Slide-in electric range FPES3085KF. Frigidaire. frigidaire.com Window treatments Rods: Room Essentials Ball Orb. Target. target.com Shades: Provenance Woven Wood, color: Corner Market Honey. Hunter Douglas. hunterdouglas.com

Living area

Art Photography by Ray Mickevicius. Two-Hawks Studio, Wausau, Wisconsin. two-hawks.com Chairs (Armchair) 1296-0; (pillow chair) 1593-0. Lee Industries. leeindustries.com Rugs Albino Cow Hide. Shades of Light. shadesoflight.com Jute Boucle, color: Platinum. West Elm. westelm.com Side table Nantucket Side Table. Arteriors. arteriorshome.com Sofa 3907-11 Lee Industries. leeindustries.com

Master bedroom

Glass lamp Barbara Cosgrove. barbaracosgrovelamps.com

Master bath

Cabinets V and A Custom Cabinet Inc. (920) 336-5841, color: AC-26 Ozark Shadows. Benjamin Moore. benjaminmoore.com Countertops 3460 Calacatta Marble. Formica 180fx. Formica. formica.com Faucet 3561-MPU-DST Compel Widespread. Delta. deltafaucet.com Sconces SCC1204 Modern Industrial Wall Sconce. Shades of Light. shadesoflight.com Shower floor tile 355909 Solistone Rumi Multi Color Natural Pebble Mosaic Indoor/Outdoor Wall Tile. Lowe’s. lowes.com Sink K-2660-8-0 Vox Rectangle. Kohler. kohler.com

Guest bedroom

Side table Freeform Wood. William Pine. (612) 968-4038.

Guest bathroom

Countertops 3421-46 Bianca Luna. Formica 180fx. Formica. formica.com Faucet 761LF. Delta. deltafaucet.com Sink K-2661-0 Vox Square. Kohler. kohler.com

 

Add Your Comment