Buying Guide for Ship Shape Home | Midwest Living
More
Close

Buying Guide for Ship Shape Home

Below is the buying guide for the "Ship Shape" northern Michigan home featured in the July/August 2013 Midwest Living.

To read our story and see photos of this home, click here.

Architect Bob Holdeman, AIA. AAI, Inc., 1004 E. 8th St., Traverse City, Michigan. (231) 947-0080; aaiarchitects.net
Builder David Webster. David Webster Construction, 812 S. Garfield Ave., Suite H, Traverse City, Michigan. (231) 941-7073; davidwebsterconstruction.com
Designer Scott Lankford. Lankford Design Group, 1129 Woodmere Ave., Suite E, Traverse City, Michigan. (231) 932-0470; lankforddesigngroup.com
Landscaper Brian Macdonell. Traverse Outdoor, 2700 Townline Rd., Traverse City, Michigan. (231) 947-4496; traverseoutdoor.com

Living room
Art
(Chris-Craft boat) By Kathleen Chaney Fritz. (800) 347-9531; chaneyfritz.com Perfect Day on Walloon Lake by Trisha Witty. (231) 526-1112; wittyart.com
Chairs, ottoman, sofa Betsie Bay Furniture, 311 Main St., Frankfort, Michigan. (800) 652-4202; betsiebayfurniture.com
Coffee table Designs in Wood. (336) 372-8995; designinwood.org
Lantern Bristol lantern. Pottery Barn. (888) 779-5176; potterybarn.com
Pillows (Flag and red stripe) Anchor Cottage, 412 N. Saint Joseph St., Suttons Bay, Michigan. (231) 271-6614; anchorcottage.net (Star pillows) Chandler 4 Corners. (800) 239-5137; chandler4corners.com
Rug Betsie Bay Furniture. betsiebayfurniture.com
Vases Dipped Blue Vases. West Elm. (888) 922-4119; westelm.com

Exterior
Decking
Clear ipe decking. David Webster Construction. davidwebsterconstruction.com
Fireplace wall Montana fieldstone. David Webster Construction. davidwebsterconstruction.com
Grill Outdoor gas grill. Wolf. (800) 222-7820; subzero-wolf.com
Pool Custom enclosure. David Webster Construction. davidwebsterconstruction.com
Pots of geraniums Garden Goods, 3510 N. US-31, Traverse City, Michigan. (231) 933-4769; www.gardengoodstc.com
Siding Western red cedar shingles. David Webster Construction. davidwebsterconstruction.com
Windows Kolbe Windows and Doors. (920) 596-2501; kolbe-kolbe.com

Kitchen
Cabinetry, hood
Quality Custom Cabinetry. (800) 909-6006; qcc.com Color: Custom by Lankford Design Group.
Dishwasher Miele. (866) 694-5851; mieleusa.com
Faucets (Main and prep) Ladylux Plus. Grohe. (800) 444-7643; grohe.com/us
Hardware (Knobs and pulls) Rejuvenation. (888) 401-1900; rejuvenation.com
Lighting Circa Lighting. (877) 762-2323; circalighting.com
Range Wolf (800) 222-7820; subzero-wolf.com
Refrigerator Sub-Zero. Wolf. subzero-wolf.com
Sinks (Main and prep) Franke. (800) 626-5771; franke.com
Tile backsplash (Above range) Trikeenan Tileworks. (607) 281-1120; trikeenan.com
Tile artwork Custom by Glenn Wolff. (231) 392-2380; www.glennwolff.com

Screen porch
Accordion-style glass door
NanaWall. (800) 873-5673; nanawall.com
Pillows (Striped pillow cases) Garnet Hill. (800) 870-3513; garnethill.com (State pillows) Betsie Bay Furniture. betsiebayfurniture.com
Hanging beds Custom. David Webster Construction. davidwebsterconstruction.com
Railing Spruce oars mortised through red cedar posts. David Webster Construction. davidwebsterconstruction.com
Walls Western red cedar shingles. David Webster Construction. davidwebsterconstruction.com

Master bedroom
Art
Jim Heiser. (231) 386-7993; jimheiser.com
Bed, bedside tables Custom by Stephen Swift—Furnituremaker. (508) 228-0255; stephenswiftfurnituremaker.com
Bench Chandler 4 Corners. chandler4corners.com
Paint (Above wainscoting) RLUL212 Hazel Woods. Ralph Lauren Paint. (888) 475-7674; ralphlaurenhome.com
Sofa Betsie Bay Furniture. betsiebayfurniture.com
Walls Western red cedar shingles. David Webster Construction. davidwebsterconstruction.com
Rug Anchor Cottage. anchorcottage.net

Master bath
Faucets
(Sink and tub) Waterworks. (800) 899-6757; waterworks.com
Lighting Circa Lighting. circalighting.com
Sinks Duravit. (770)931-3575; duravit.us

Boys’ room
Barn doors
Custom. David Webster Construction. davidwebsterconstruction.com Color: RLTH223 Hunting Coat Red. Ralph Lauren. ralphlaurenhome.com
Bedding Serena and Lily. (866) 597-2742; serenaandlily.com
Bunk beds Custom. David Webster Construction. davidwebsterconstruction.com
Flooring Elastiplus; color: 1019 Arid Bronze. Connor Sports Flooring. (800) 283-9522; connorfloor.com
Paint (On walls) SW6516 Down Pour. Sherwin-Williams. (800) 474-3794; sherwin-williams.com
Pillows Chandler 4 Corners. chandler4corners.com

Boys’ bath
Paint
(On ceiling) SW6206 Oyster Bay. Sherwin-Williams. (800) 474-3794; sherwin-williams.com
Sinks and faucets Ikea. (888) 434-4532; ikea.com

 

Add Your Comment